• AUSTRALIA’S HYDRAULIC SYSTEMS SPECIALIST

TAIPAN: BORN WITH A CULTURE OF SERVICE

The Taipan story traces back 25 years to a time when brothers Tim and Allan Sandilands ran a mobile hydraulic hose repair service in Queensland called Mobile HoseFixers.

While the business was successful and grew rapidly, in 2002 its supply of hydraulic hose was disrupted. Enterprising by nature, the brothers responded by establishing Queensland Hose & Fittings Pty Ltd and embarking on a multi-year mission to establish a reliable source of hose, hose tails and adaptors suitable for Australia’s harsh conditions. They explored local manufacturing as well as the creation of an international supply chain using world-class third party manufacturers.

The latter approach was highly successful, so in 2006 – armed with an improved and world-class product range – the company relaunched as Australian Hose and Fittings (AHF). In 2010 AHF’s products were rebranded Taipan.

Today, Taipan’s extensive international supply chain includes over 50 hand-picked, world-class component manufacturers in 17 countries across Europe, North America and Asia-Pacific. Taipan technical personnel inspect and evaluate the manufacturing facilities of every company that is invited to become a Taipan supplier.

Our commitment to quality is absolute – we are proud to be closing in on our goal of zero warranty claims.  Our hose and hose tails are also tested to perform as complete systems.

In addition to our own products, our range is supplemented by world-class, third party products recommended by Taipan.

The company is still owned and led by Allan Sandilands, who draws every day on his early experiences as a mobile hydraulics repair service professional.

Simply put, we’re here to provide great products and great service at a highly competitive price.

Our commitment to excellence in customer service is written into our Customer Service Charter, which is at the heart of our relationship with our customers.

We generally do not sell direct to machinery owners and operators, although we do provide specialist services to Original Equipment Manufacturers.

The Taipan range today comprises over 6,500 high-performance hydraulic hose products, adaptors and accessories, which we distribute nationally and overseas.

Given the popularity of Taipan, in 2017 we decided to retire the AHF brand completely.

So, from 2018, AHF and its proprietary products will be known as Taipan.

OUR MISSION

To create a base of raving fans by delivering outstanding customer experiences.

OUR VALUES

| Fun to Work With | Self-Motivated | Team Players | Honest | Hard Working | Profit Conscious | Customer Focused | Good Communicators | Presentable | Role Model Leaders | Safety Conscious | Coachable |

MEET THE TEAM

Allan Sandilands

Allan Sandilands

Managing Director

0409 887 716
allan@taipan.com.au

Linda Farrell

Chief Financial Officer

0418 111 878
linda@taipan.com.au

Neil Macleod

Operations Manager

0447 730 024
neil@taipan.com.au

Neil Macleod

Michael Mawson

National Sales Manager

0403 152 652
michael@taipan.com.au

Michael Mawson

Craig McMeekin

Research & Development Manager

0428 231 949
craig@taipan.com.au

Brooke Sampson

Purchasing Officer

07 5428 1211
brooke@taipan.com.au

Jade Te Moananui

Warehouse Manager – Perth

0417 594 945
jade@taipan.com.au

Justin Young

East Coast Sales Manager

0418 841 905
justin@taipan.com.au

Justin Young

Troy Mattson

Warehouse Manager – Caboolture

0455 999 772
troy@taipan.com.au

Chris Chapman

Warehouse Manager – Archerfield

0403 174 811
chris@taipan.com.au

Eddie Starcic

Warehouse Manager – Melbourne

0455 064 383
eddie@taipan.com.au

Amy Sandilands

Marketing Coordinator

amy@taipan.com.au

TRADE CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

“My relationship with Taipan has helped me grow to this point. They’re the best.”

Travis Walls
Mobile HoseFixers, Caboolture

“The extensive knowledge of their sales team is highly commendable”

Hydraulic hose and fittings has grown to be one of our major inventory lines. The success of this area of our business can be attributed to the fantastic product and service that Taipan has given us.

Orders are dispatched in a timely manner and pick accuracy is close to 100%. The extensive knowledge of their sales team is highly commendable. Even the strangest of questions are dealt with professionally and quickly.

WILLIAM LUCAS
Allied Bearings and Tools

“Our relationship with Taipan is support and collaborative.”

Sam Hosier
Drillman